Home > Adult Probation > Basic Conditions Of Felony Probation
McLennan County C.S.C.D.
William W. "Chip" Seigman
504 North 6th Street
Waco, Texas 76701
BASIC FELONY CONDTIONS OF PROBATION
The following is a listing
of basic felony probation conditions.
REFER TO YOUR ORDER FOR SPECIFIC AND ADDITIONAL
CONDITIONS IN YOUR CASE.
Basic Felony Conditions:
commit nor be convicted of any offense against the laws of the State of
, or any other State of the
and report any arrest to the Adult Probation Officer within ten days.
injurious or vicious habits.
avoid the use of narcotics, barbiturates, habit forming drugs, or any controlled
substances as defined in the laws of the State of Texas, except as previously prescribed
by a Medical Doctor.
avoid the consumption of any alcoholic beverages.
association with persons who have criminal records and those of disreputable or
places of disreputable or harmful character, especially taverns, bars and pool halls
where gambling is permitted or alcoholic beverages are sold.
to the McLennan County Adult Probation Officer immediately and thereafter as directed,
but at least once each 30 days.
the Probation Officer or his assistants to visit him/her at his/her home or elsewhere.
faithfully at suitable employment as far as possible.
the Probation Officer before quitting or changing jobs.
the Probation Officer’s permission before changing residences.
to drug and alcohol testing (non-diluted urine sample, breath sample, hair sample
or blood sample) to the probation officer, department technician or a department
approved independent laboratory at any time a request for such sample is made. A
urinalysis fee is to be paid by the probationer. The offender shall pay a reimbursement
fee to the McLennan County Community Supervisions and Corrections Department for
each drug test confirmed at an independent laboratory to contain illegal drugs/alcohol.
The fee shall be paid within 30 days from the date each confirmed result is received
from the independent laboratory.
within the limits of
McLennan County, Texas
and leave the County only with the permission of the Probation Officer.
the Adult Probation Officer advised of his residence address at all times.
required to be at the probationer’s place of residence seven days a week by 10:00
p.m. and to remain in this residence until 6:00 a.m. the following morning.
monthly probation fees and any assessed restitution fees, court cost, fines, etc.