If you are applying for a marriage license, please note the following requirements:
Both applicants must be at least 18 years of age.
A court order is required for an applicant under the age of 18.
Both applicants must appear in person.
Each applicant must have valid, picture driver's license, state ID, passport or certified copy of their birth certificate.
Each applicant must know and provide their Social Security Number.
Applicants must wait 72 hours after license is issued before being married. The license is valid for 90 days.
If either applicant is divorced less than 31 days, a certified copy of the divorce decree waiving the 31 day waiting period is required.
The marriage license fee is $71.00. With a Twogether in Texas Certificate, the marriage license fee is $11.00. For Twogether in Texas Certificate information, visit the Twogether in Texas website.
The Informal Marriage (Common Law) fee is $36. Requirements are the same as a formal marriage, except for requiring the date when you began living together as a married couple.
All Formal Marriage records from April 1, 1878 to the present, and Informal Marriage records from May 1, 1996 to the present, are available electronically
on the public workstations in our office, or online using the following link: Marriage Records Search.
Please note that you must register in order to view document images and purchase copies online.